The German priority program SPP 1137 on Molecular Magnetism (2002-2008) was a joined effort of chemists and physicists to explore this new and very vivid field of magnetism. The priority program was financed by the Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft.

Final reports

  • Hans-Jörg Krüger,
    Coord. Chem. Rev. 253 (2009) 2241-2243
  • Vasile Lozan, Claudia Loose, Jens Kortus, and Berthold Kersting,
    Coordination chemistry of Robson-type polyamine-dithiophenolate macrocycles: Syntheses, structures and magnetic properties of dinuclear complexes of first-row transition metals,
    Coord. Chem. Rev. 253 (2009) 2244-2260
  • Phalguni Chaudhuri, Vladislav Kataev, Bernd Büchner, Hans-Henning Klauss, Berthold Kersting, and Franc Meyer,
    Tetranuclear complexes in Molecular Magnetism: targeted synthesis, high-field EPR and pulsed-field magnetization,
    Coord. Chem. Rev. 253 (2009) 2261-2285
  • Winfried Plass,
    Structural variety and magnetic properties of polynuclear assemblies based on 2-aminoglucose and tritopic triaminoguanidine ligands,
    Coord. Chem. Rev. 253 (2009) 2286-2295
  • Thorsten Glaser, Ioannis Liratzis, Ayuk M. Ako, and Annie K. Powell,
    2,6-Bis(hydroxymethyl)phenols for the synthesis of high-nuclearity clusters,
    Coord. Chem. Rev. 253 (2009) 2296-2305
  • Mihail Atanasov, Peter Comba, Sascha Hausberg, and Bodo Martin,
    Cyanometalate-Bridged Oligonuclear Transition Metal Complexes - Possibilities for a Rational Design of SMMs,
    Coord. Chem. Rev. 253 (2009) 2306-2314
  • U. Kortz, A. Müller, J. van Slageren, J. Schnack, N.S. Dalal, M. Dressel,
    Polyoxometalates: Fascinating Structures, Unique Magnetic Properties,
    Coord. Chem. Rev. 253 (2009) 2315-2327
  • Roberta Sessoli and Annie K. Powell,
    Strategies towards single molecule magnets based on lanthanide ions,
    Coord. Chem. Rev. 253 (2009) 2328-2341
  • Cyrille Train, Lucie Norel, and Martin Baumgarten,
    Organic radicals, a promising route towards original molecule-based magnetic materials,
    Coord. Chem. Rev. 253 (2009) 2342-2351
  • Stergios Piligkos,Leonardo D. Slep, Thomas Weyhermüller, Phalguni Chaudhuri, Eckhard Bill, and Frank Neese,
    Magnetic circular dichroism spectroscopy of weakly exchange coupled transition metal dimers: A model study,
    Coord. Chem. Rev. 253 (2009) 2352-2362
  • S. Ostrovsky, Z. Tomkowicz, and W. Haase,
    High-spin Co(II) in monomeric and exchange coupled oligomeric structures: Magnetic and magnetic circular dichroism investigations,
    Coord. Chem. Rev. 253 (2009) 2363-2375
  • Martin Kaupp and Frank H. Köhler,
    Combining NMR spectroscopy and quantum chemistry as tools to quantify spin density distributions in molecular magnetic compounds,
    Coord. Chem. Rev. 253 (2009) 2376-2386
  • K. Petukhov, M.S. Alam, H. Rupp, S. Strömsdörfer, P. Müller, A. Scheurer, R.W. Saalfrank, J. Kortus, A. Postnikov, M. Ruben, L.K. Thompson, and J.-M. Lehn,
    STM spectroscopy of magnetic molecules,
    Coord. Chem. Rev. 253 (2009) 2387-2398
  • A.B. Gaspar, M. Seredyuk, and P. Gütlich,
    Spin crossover in metallomesogens,
    Coord. Chem. Rev. 253 (2009) 2399-2413
  • Y. Bodenthin, G. Schwarz, Z. Tomkowicz, M. Lommel, Th. Geue, W. Haase, H. Möhwald, U. Pietsch, and D.G. Kurth,
    Spin-crossover phenomena in extended multi-component metallo-supramolecular assemblies,
    Coord. Chem. Rev. 253 (2009) 2414-2422
  • Juliusz A. Wolny, Hauke Paulsen, Alfred X. Trautwein, and Volker Schünemann,
    Density functional theory calculations and vibrational spectroscopy on iron spin-crossover compounds,
    Coord. Chem. Rev. 253 (2009) 2423-2431
  • Birgit Weber,
    Spin crossover complexes with N4O2 coordination sphere - The influence of covalent linkers on cooperative interactions,
    Coord. Chem. Rev. 253 (2009) 2432-2449
  • Hans-Jörg Krüger,
    Spin Transition in Octahedral Metal Complexes Containing Tetraazamacrocyclic Ligands,
    Coord. Chem. Rev. 253 (2009) 2450-2459